Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Refugee Crisis

September 21, 2016 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

with Maciek Nabrdalik
Sept. 27 – Oct. 28, 2016
Opening reception on Oct. 5, 2016 at 7pm
Crossings Gallery of Harvard Ed Portal

The Harvard Ed Portal, together with the Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard, will present the work of Maciek Nabrdalik. Nabrdalik, a current Nieman Fellow, is a Warsaw-based documentary photographer and a member of VII, whose primary focus is on sociological changes in Eastern Europe.

In the series, Nabrdalik followed refugees over several weeks, accompanying them on their journey through Europe. He seeks to “document this odyssey with the hope that, in the end, these refugees will find their efforts and sacrifices are rewarded by the knowledge that human rights are dispensed equally in this part of the world.”

An opening reception will be held on October 5 at 7pm, followed by the discussion on the refugee crisis with Nieman Fellows Maciek Nabrdalik, Georg Diez, Christian Feld and Karin Pettersson.

RSVP for the reception here >>


September 21, 2016
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:


Contact us

VII Photo Agency

PO Box 621
Manville, NJ

+1 646-694-8447

Licensing & Assignments

Redux Pictures
+1 212-253-0399

Stay connected

Visit the store

VII Photo Store

The VII Online Bookstore features rare, limited edition, and signed photography books by the photographers of VII.



  • Anush Babajanyan
  • Zackary Canepari
  • Jessica Dimmock
  • Linda Bournane Engelberth
  • Danny Wilcox Frazier
  • Ziyah Gafic
  • Ashley Gilbertson
  • Ron Haviv
  • Ed Kashi
  • Maciek Nabrdalik
  • Ilvy Njiokiktjien
  • Carlos Javier Ortiz
  • Ruddy Roye
  • Nichole Sobecki
  • Tomas Van Houtryve


  • Jocelyn Bain Hogg
  • Philip Blenkinsop
  • Stefano De Luigi
  • Gary Knight
  • Antonin Kratochvil
  • Joachim Ladefoged
  • Paul Lowe
  • Christopher Morris
  • Seamus Murphy
  • Franco Pagetti
  • Daniel Schwartz
  • Maggie Steber
  • John Stanmeyer
  • Sara Terry
  • The Estate of Alexandra Boulat

Mentor Program

  • Ali Arkady
  • Leonardo Carrato
  • Sharon Castellanos
  • Fabiola Ferrero
  • Hector Guerrero
  • Christopher Lee
  • Esther Ruth Mbabazi
  • Valentina Sinis
  • Line Ørnes Søndergaard
  • Mathias Svold
  • Furkan Temir