Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Shadow of Memory

June 11, 2018 - July 2, 2018

Shadow of Memory

Ron Haviv’s exhibition, Shadow of Memory, will be on view at City Hall in Sarajevo from June 11 to July 2, 2018.

The exhibition, which originally opened as part of Festival MESS’s Memory Module in March, revolves around never before seen images from key points of the conflict in Bosnia. 

During the preparations of the exhibition, Ron spoke with the Sarajevo Times:

“While spending more time with my ‘new’ works, I am forced to experience everything I have forgotten once again. This reminds me that every single moment of time, regardless of the fact whether it was photographed or not, has the right to be seen, felt and understood. As the time passed by, the memories continued to exist under the surface, waiting to be awakened and seen once again. It is about time to reveal my shadows from the past.” 


Sarajevo City Hall
Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegowina
+ Google Map

Contact us

VII Photo Agency

PO Box 621
Manville, NJ

+1 646-694-8447

Licensing & Assignments

Redux Pictures
+1 212-253-0399

Stay connected

Visit the store

VII Photo Store

The VII Online Bookstore features rare, limited edition, and signed photography books by the photographers of VII.



  • Anush Babajanyan
  • Zackary Canepari
  • Jessica Dimmock
  • Linda Bournane Engelberth
  • Danny Wilcox Frazier
  • Ziyah Gafic
  • Ashley Gilbertson
  • Ron Haviv
  • Ed Kashi
  • Maciek Nabrdalik
  • Ilvy Njiokiktjien
  • Carlos Javier Ortiz
  • Ruddy Roye
  • Nichole Sobecki
  • Tomas Van Houtryve


  • Jocelyn Bain Hogg
  • Philip Blenkinsop
  • Stefano De Luigi
  • Gary Knight
  • Joachim Ladefoged
  • Paul Lowe
  • Christopher Morris
  • Seamus Murphy
  • Franco Pagetti
  • Daniel Schwartz
  • Maggie Steber
  • John Stanmeyer
  • Sara Terry
  • The Estate of Alexandra Boulat

Mentor Program

  • Ali Arkady
  • Leonardo Carrato
  • Fabiola Ferrero
  • Hector Guerrero
  • Christopher Lee
  • Esther Ruth Mbabazi
  • Valentina Sinis
  • Line Ørnes Søndergaard
  • Mathias Svold