Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Irreversible: Book Signing

September 5, 2013 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

with Maciek Nabrdalik
September 5, 2013, 5pm
Visa pour l’Image
Perpignan, France

Join Maciek Nabrdalik at the international festival for photojournalism, Visa Pour L’Image for the signing of The Irreversible, the first book by Maciek and Agnieszka Nabrdalik which consists of 42 portraits of former prisoners of Nazi concentration camps and as many conversations on the survivors’ experiences, thoughts, and observations.

The book is the result of many years of work by the authors. In search of these heroes, Maciek and Agnieszka drove 80,000 kilometers, recorded nearly 100 hours of interviews. Since 2009, the authors visited dozens of former prisoners all over the world – people of different nationalities and religions, sometimes with extremely different views. For the Nabrdalik’s, more valuable than the camp stories and historical facts were the thoughts, feelings, and the survivors’ current understanding of what happened.

More info »


September 5, 2013
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:


Contact us

VII Photo Agency

PO Box 621
Manville, NJ

+1 646-694-8447

Licensing & Assignments

Redux Pictures
+1 212-253-0399

Stay connected

Visit the store

VII Photo Store

The VII Online Bookstore features rare, limited edition, and signed photography books by the photographers of VII.



  • Anush Babajanyan
  • Jessica Dimmock
  • Linda Bournane Engelberth
  • Danny Wilcox Frazier
  • Ziyah Gafic
  • Mary Gelman
  • Ashley Gilbertson
  • Ron Haviv
  • Ed Kashi
  • Maciek Nabrdalik
  • Ilvy Njiokiktjien
  • Nichole Sobecki


  • Jocelyn Bain Hogg
  • Philip Blenkinsop
  • Eric Bouvet
  • Stefano De Luigi
  • Gary Knight
  • Joachim Ladefoged
  • Paul Lowe
  • Christopher Morris
  • Seamus Murphy
  • Franco Pagetti
  • Espen Rasmussen
  • Daniel Schwartz
  • Maggie Steber
  • John Stanmeyer
  • Sara Terry
  • Tomas van Houtryve
  • The Estate of Alexandra Boulat

Mentor Program

  • Taha Ahmad
  • Forough Alaei
  • Ali Arkady
  • Zinyange Auntony
  • Leonardo Carrato
  • Fabiola Ferrero
  • Swarat Ghosh
  • Hector Guerrero
  • Christopher Lee
  • Esther Ruth Mbabazi
  • Fred Ramos
  • Prin Rodriguez
  • Valentina Sinis
  • Line Ørnes Søndergaard
  • Mathias Svold
  • Nolan Ryan Trowe