Get signed prints for $100 from February 17 - 28, 2020.

For the first time in the history of VII, we are happy to offer a guest-curated print sale. VII is honored to have had Alessia Glaviano, Senior Photo Editor for Vogue Italia and L'Uomo Vogue, curate this collection. 

Danny Wilcox Frazier

Maggie Steber

Joachim Ladefoged

Love in a Village for Special Needs

In The Guardian’s “My Best Shot” series, photographers reveal the fascinating stories behind their favorite work. This week, Mary Gelman was interviewed about her long-term personal project “Svetlana.”

“From the moment I first arrived, in 2016, I fell in love with the atmosphere of this place – the goodness, the openness, the honesty, the acceptance. The residents with special needs were so inspiring. At the same time though, precisely what their needs were – what illness or condition they live with – was unimportant. In Svetlana, everyone is different, and valued as such. I always found it a little easier to breathe there.”

Millennium Villages Project Exhibition

The VII Foundation documentation of the Millennium Villages Project (MVP) returns home to Senegal, Africa.

An exhibition was brought to the National Gallery in the capital Dakar and was brought back to the villages where the images were taken in Leona and Potou. Presented by the Blue Chip Foundation and produced by United Photo Industries (UPI), VII photographer Danny Wilcox Frazier presented the work to the people of Senegal.



Photo by Danny Wilcox Frazier

On February 3, Iowans once again become the first in the nation to cast their votes in the presidential primaries. The state’s legendary caucuses are deemed so important in sorting out frontrunners that candidates spend months in the state — often becoming so ubiquitous and meeting citizens in such small groups that Iowans joke that by the time the caucus rolls around, they expect to see candidates bagging their groceries or delivering their mail. Every four years, party activists and political pundits also question the disproportionate influence that Iowa voters have on the election process — and suggest a revised primary season, giving other states the chance to be first. VII photographer Danny Wilcox Frazier, a native Iowan, has photographed many seasons of election cycles, logging thousands of miles crisscrossing the state as he covers the candidates (and the flock of reporters who follows them). In this essay, he looks back at the 2019 campaign year in Iowa — and the field of candidates which numbered 28 at the beginning of the year and is now down to 12 as Iowans prepare to caucus.

Continue reading

Contact us

VII Photo Agency

PO Box 621
Manville, NJ

+1 646-694-8447

Licensing & Assignments

Redux Pictures
+1 212-253-0399

Stay connected

Visit the store

VII Photo Store

The VII Online Bookstore features rare, limited edition, and signed photography books by the photographers of VII.



  • Anush Babajanyan
  • Jessica Dimmock
  • Linda Bournane Engelberth
  • Danny Wilcox Frazier
  • Ziyah Gafic
  • Mary Gelman
  • Ashley Gilbertson
  • Ron Haviv
  • Ed Kashi
  • Maciek Nabrdalik
  • Ilvy Njiokiktjien
  • Nichole Sobecki


  • Jocelyn Bain Hogg
  • Philip Blenkinsop
  • Eric Bouvet
  • Stefano De Luigi
  • Gary Knight
  • Joachim Ladefoged
  • Paul Lowe
  • Christopher Morris
  • Seamus Murphy
  • Franco Pagetti
  • Espen Rasmussen
  • Daniel Schwartz
  • Maggie Steber
  • John Stanmeyer
  • Sara Terry
  • Tomas van Houtryve
  • The Estate of Alexandra Boulat

Mentor Program

  • Taha Ahmad
  • Forough Alaei
  • Ali Arkady
  • Zinyange Auntony
  • Leonardo Carrato
  • Fabiola Ferrero
  • Swarat Ghosh
  • Hector Guerrero
  • Christopher Lee
  • Esther Ruth Mbabazi
  • Fred Ramos
  • Prin Rodriguez
  • Valentina Sinis
  • Line Ørnes Søndergaard
  • Mathias Svold
  • Nolan Ryan Trowe