VII Interactive: Lecture [in RUSSIAN]. Online-shooting: How to be Close at a Distance with Mary Gelman

Date

June 4, 2020
12:00–13:30PM EDT

This live event in RUSSIAN is on June 4 at 12PM EDT / 6PM CEST / 7PM MSK

Russian Translation

Different conditions lead us to different strategies for creating stories. We adapt and seek solutions. In this lecture, Mary Gelman will explain the specifics of shooting social stories online through examples of her current work: a photo story about a large Russian family with eleven children that is self-isolating; a FaceTime story about cheating in a marriage; and an essay about juvenile offenders who are in rehabilitation.

Mary will share her approach of creating and communicating with her subjects using sociological and methodological skills, and discuss the challenges of making long-distance stories via FaceTime. 

This event will be moderated by Anush Babajanyan.

Subscribe to our mailing list to get access to this free live event.

 

powered by Typeform
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn