VII Interactive: Lecture. “Long-term Personal Projects” with Ilvy Njiokiktjien

Date

April 9, 2020
10:00–11:00AM EDT

This live event is on April 9 at 16:00 CET/10:00 EDT.

During this lecture, Ilvy will guide us through the long and nuanced 12-year journey that became her signature project, ‘Born Free — Mandela’s Generation of Hope,’ about South Africa’s post-apartheid generation. 

During the workshop, she will explain how she found the characters around whom the narrative of the story is constructed, and share insights into some of the delicate issues she had to confront within a continually evolving and turbulent environment.

‘Born Free’ is a book, an interactive website, a traveling exhibition, a short documentary, an hour-long documentary. The stories appear in media around the world.

Ilvy will share how she conceived and created the different outcomes of the project.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn